Sunday, April 21, 2013

Congratulations to Tess Vallone: 2013 SCAEA Art Teacher of the Year

Diane Hasenbank, Fine Arts Chairperson and Principal Sam Momary from Hagerty High School were present when Tess Vallone received her award on April 3, 2013 during the reception for the AP Student Art Show. SCAEA would also like to recognize the following nominees for Art Teacher of the Year:
          Sue Dietrich, Bentley
          Kim Eldemire, Teague
          Katy Farmer, Lake Brantley
          Melissa French, Millennium
          Karen LeBlanc, Lake Mary High
          Sherry Peters, Winter Springs High
          Sandra Rivas-Cole, Lake Howell
          Lisa Irvin Smith, Lyman
          Brandon Specht, Millennium

Monday, March 4, 2013

Pics from the Art Teacher Show at Casselberry Art House

Gail Russokov

Amy Reiss, South Seminole

Brandon Specht, Millenium

Gayle Bodle-Rhodes, Evans

Joshua Goldstein, Lake Orienta

Janette Carter, Millenium

Patty Ward and Leah Bryant

Katy Farmer, Lake Brantley

Sarah Marraffino, Midway

Stuart Bogue, Idyllwilde Elementary

Tanya Letzo, Oviedo

Stephanie Kelly-Rosen, Wicklow

Saturday, November 3, 2012

Student artwork from the Fifth Annual Winter Springs Festival of the Arts / October 20 & 21, 2012

Thanks to Dany Danley for submitting the following images from the show.

Choices in Learning

Eastbrook Elementary

Geneva Elementary

Highlands Elementary

Indian Trails Middle

Keeth Elementary

Layer Elementary

Rainbow Elementary

Winter Springs High